Policy Board

  • Wayne-Finger Lakes Teacher Center Policy Board

    Teacher Resource and Computer Training Centers were established by the New York State Legislature in 1984 to provide systematic, ongoing professional education services to the State's teachers.  Teacher Centers are governed by a Policy Board composed of teachers, administrators, representatives of post-secondary education, business, cultural, community organizations, and parents.  Policy Board members are selected by the groups which participate in the governance of the Teacher Center.  The purpose of the Policy Board is to provide leadership, set goals, and carry out other appropriate managerial, budgeting, and supervisory activities. 

    The WFL Teacher Resource Center Policy Board is comprised of one representative from each of the 21 public School districts in the area.  These include Bloomfield, Canandaigua, Clyde-Savannah, Dundee,  Gananda, Geneva, Hoyeoye, Lyons, Manchester-Shortsville, Marion, Naples, Newark, North Rose-Wolcott, Palmyra-Macedon, Penn Yan, Phelps-Clifton Springs, Red Creek, Romulus, Seneca Falls, Sodus, Williamson, and Wayne-Finger Lakes BOCES.  In addition, we represent 4 non-public schools.  Our center serves 5,200 educational professionals in 84 buildings in the counties of Wayne, Ontario, Seneca, and Yates.

    For Policy Board Meeting Dates, Agendas, Zoom Links, and Minutes, please check our monthly calendar.